Back for more!

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to resurrect this blog. There are not enough people out there writing about arts education in this medium, and I still have a lot to say as I continue to learn and teach.

This semester I will be doing another independent study project in arts education. Now that I have studied the theory and researched the policy side of the arts ed field, I want to add more practical experience in arts-based teaching and learning. I will be working with Gail Humphries-Mardirosian, the founder of Imagination Quest, an organization that aims to educate students and teachers in the benefits and practice of arts integration.

I’m really looking forward to sharing my observations of and experiences with IQ’s programs in DC Public Schools. As I am looking to go into arts education after graduating in May, I hope to stick to my resolution and continue this blog well into 2010.

Glad to be back!

-Meredyth Pederson

Leave a Reply

